Welcome to the Official Jack Bruce.com


The Collector's Edition (1996)



Track List:

  1. Waiting on a Word
  2. Ships in the Night
  3. Theme for an Imaginary Western (Bruce/Brown)
  4. Sitting On Top of the World (Burnett) (unreleased)
  5. Life On Earth (Bruce)
  6. NSU (Bruce)
  7. Folksong (Bruce/Brown)
  8. The Wind Cries Mary
  9. Politician (Bruce/Brown) (unreleased)
  10. Rope Ladder to the Moon (Bruce/Brown)
  11. Childsong (Bruce/Brown/Hymas)
  12. Time Repairs (Bruce/Brown)
  13. Third Degree (Boyd/Dixon)
  14. Colotomix II (Bruce/Nauseef)



Collection Cover















Collection Inside Sleeve

This album is a compilation of Jack's work on the CMP label, including unreleased material.  Selections from Somethin Els, Cities of the Heart, Monkjack, and Mark Nauseef's albums Wun-Wun and Snake Music (with Miroslav Tadic).
















Jack Bruce:
Vocals, bass, piano, keyboards, cello

Maggie Reilly: Vocals

Eric Clapton, Gary Moore, Clem Clempson, David Torn, Miroslav Tadic & Peter Weihe: guitar

Bernie Worrell: Hammond B3 organ

David Liebman: Soprano saxophone

François Garny: Bass

Ginger Baker, Simon Phillips, Trilok Gurtu, Stuart Elliot & Mark Nauseef: Drums

Produced by Jack Bruce with Kurt Renker & Walter Quintus except (8, 9, 10) produced by Mark Nauseef & Miroslav Tadic with Kurt Renker & Walter Quintus.  (14) produced by Mark Nauseef, Kurt Renker & Walter Quintus.

Recorded 1986-1995 at Ztudio Zerkall, Germany by Walter Quintus except (3-6) recorded by Cedric Beatty & David Colvin at E-Werk, Cologne, November 2 & 3, 1993.