Welcome to the Official Jack Bruce.com


Disraeli Gears (1967)




Track List

  1. Strange Brew (Clapton/Collins/Pappalardi)
  2. Sunshine of Your Love (Bruce/Brown/Clapton)(RM 234K)
  3. World of Pain (Collins/
  4. Dance the Night Away (Bruce/Brown)
  5. Blue Condition (Baker)
  6. Tales of Brave Ulysses (Clapton/Sharp)
  7. SWLABR (Bruce/Brown)
  8. We're Going Wrong (Bruce)
  9. Outside Woman Blues (Reynolds, arr. Clapton)
  10. Take It Back (Bruce/Brown)
  11. Mother's Lament (Trad., arr. Cream)


Disraeli Gears was named - inadvertently - by Ginger's roadie














More funky psychadelic stuff






Jack Bruce:
Vocals, harmonica, bass, piano.

Eric Clapton: Guitars, vocals.

Ginger Baker: Drums, vocals.

Produced by Felix Pappalardi.

Recorded May 1967 at Atlantic Studios, New York.  Engineered by Tom Dowd.