Welcome to the Official Jack Bruce.com


Fresh Cream (1966)




Track List

  1. I Feel Free (Bruce/Brown)(RM 131K)
  2. N.S.U. (Bruce)
  3. Sleepy Time Time (Bruce/Godfrey)
  4. Dreaming (Bruce)
  5. Sweet Wine (Baker/Godfrey)
  6. Spoonful (Dixon)
  7. Cat's Squirrel (Trad., arranged
    by Splurge)
  8. Four Until Late (Johnson, arranged by Clapton)
  9. Rollin' and Tumblin' (Waters)
  10. I'm So Glad (James)
  11. Toad (Baker)
  12. The Coffee Song (Colton/
  13. Wrappig Paper (Bruce/Brown)


Cream's Debut Album















Negatives of GB, JB, & EC




Jack Bruce:
Bass, harmonica, piano, cello,  vocals

Ginger Baker: Drums, vocals

Eric Clapton: Guitars, vocals

(11) originally released as Cream's first single, October 1966.  Track (12) released on the 1974 reissue of Fresh Cream.

The U.K. release of Fresh Cream included (6) but omitted (1); the U.S. version included (1) but omitted (6).

Recorded July-September 1966 at Chalk Farm Studios and Mayfair Studios, London.   Engineered by John Timperly. Produced by  Robert Stigwood.