Welcome to the Official Jack Bruce.com


Jet Set Jewel (1978)



Track List

  1. The Boy (Bruce/Hart)
  2. Head in the Sun (Hymas/Brown)
  3. Neighbour, Neighbour (Anton Valier)
  4. Childsong (Bruce/Brown/Hymas)
  5. Jet Set Jewel (Bruce/Brown)
  6. Please (Hymas)
  7. Maybe the Dawn (Hymas/Brown)
  8. Mickey the Fiddler (Bruce/Hart)
  9. She's Moving On (Bruce/Hart)
  10. The Best is Still to Come (Bruce/Brown)

Polydor kept this album in the "can" for 25 years!
























Recorded 1978.  Unreleased until 2003 (only tracks 5, 8, and 10 appeared previously, on the Willpower compilation CD). 

Jack Bruce: Bass Guitar, Piano, Cello, Lead Vocals
Hughie Burns: Lead Guitar, Vocals
Tony Hymas: Keyboards, Vocals
Simon Phillips: Drums, Vocals

with Dick Heckstall-Smith: Saxophones on "The Boy" and "Neighbour, Neighbour"

Produced by Jack Bruce and Dennis McKay.   Engineered by Stephen Short.  Recorded at Trident Studios, London, September - October 1978.